Find Help, Find Hope!

Leadership Committee

Welcome to our family of National Alliance for Mental Illness – NAMI Cobb!

Our group works to be a wealth of information to you the consumer, the family member, the friends and relatives of those dealing with day to day issues of living with a Mental Illness. Come join us, we are here to help educate, support, and point you to information you might be needing. If you have an idea or article that may be of interest for newsletter please contact us. We can be reached at


2016-2017 Leadership Team Officers

President / Chair: Mary Dean Evans (Class of 2019)

1st Vice President / Communications Chair: Greg Ausham (Class of 2018)

2nd Vice President / Outreach Chair: Linda Akanbi (Class of 2019)

Secretary: Nancy Spetnagel (Class of 2017)

Treasurer and Parliamentarian: Paul Wiser (Class of 2018)


Leadership Team Members at Large

Member-at-Large / Newsletter Editor & CIT: John Avery (Class of 2017)

Member at Large / Volunteer Chair: Tiffany Welch (Class of 2019)

Past President / Program Chair: Neill Blake


Committee Chairs

Advocacy Chair: Sylvia Oliphant

Education Meeting Chair: Mary Denson

Fundraising Chair: Reina Pantaleon

Membership Chair: Robert Gray

Website Chair: Tim Link


Become a Member


Get Involved


Get In Touch